Need Some Help?
My account is inactive. What should I do?
Your parents have to approve your use of Spot.lite if you are below the age of 13. Make sure you gave us your parent’s correct email address. Ask your parents to look for the email we sent them and go through the procedure which authorizes you to use Spot.lite. Then you will be able to post and add reactions and comments.
Why do my parents need to authorize my account?
It’s required by law that children have their parent’s permission to certain types of applications.
My parents already authorized my account. Why do I have to ask them to authorize it again?
Now there are new safety laws. Your parents need to go through a simple verification step to authorize you again. This is to make sure the person who authorizes your use of Spot.lite is your parent or legal guardian. There are a number of ways they can be verified. We know it's annoying but it's the law and it's for your own protection.
My friend’s account was active but now he can’t sign in.
My account was working but now I can’t comment. What happened?
If you can’t comment, our moderators may have temporarily prevented you from commenting. They may have suspended your ability to comment for 24 hours. They must do this if a conversation or comment stream you are participating is hurtful or dangerous.
How come my video, picture or comment disappeared?
If your post was inappropriate our moderators may have deleted it. Your parents can also delete your picture if they did not like what you posted.
I didn’t say anything mean and my video/picture wasn’t bad so why was it deleted?
Maybe your video, picture or comment contained personal information. This is not safe. Spot.lite users cannot post videos, pictures or comments that contain addresses, phone numbers, or email addresses.
I don’t like a comment that someone made on my post.
No one can see comments unless you approve them. If you don’t like a comment that someone made on your video or picture, don’t approve it.
How can I connect with friends?
All friendships are mutual in Spot.lite. All friend requests are pending until both friends agree. You can look for friends in the suggested friends list we send you, if your friend is already a Spot.lite user. If not, use the Invite Friends feature to invite your friend to download Spot.lite.
Your parents will be able to delete friends. You may also delete friends by finding them on your profile page if you like.
What should I do if I see a bad video, picture or mean comment?
Why does Spot.lite show my real name?
At Spot.lite we believe in taking responsibility for everything you share online. We would like you to only share things that you are proud of.
Will people other than my friends see my videos/pictures?
Yes, people who are not your friends will see your picture if you post them to a Group. If you post to a group, all the members of the group will see it and are able to add comments. If you only want your friends to see a post, do not add it to a group.
Why can’t I share a video/picture with only some friends?
We believe that sharing with only some friends and not others makes the friends who you leave out feel bad. So when you share on Spot.lite, you share with all your friends.
What happens if I forget my password?
Type in your email address and press “Forgot password?” You will now receive a link with the possibility to create a new password. You can also send your request to Spot.lite. We will be happy to help you.
Can I change my username?
Sorry, no. You cannot change your username. You can create a new account but all your data is linked to your username.
Can I delete a video/picture after I posted it.
Yes, you can delete content from the Profile page.
I want a different profile picture. Can I change it?
Of course, go to the settings page, touch your profile picture and create a new one.
My parents don’t want me to get notifications. Can I turn them off?
Notifications can be turned off in Settings page.
Can I only see what my friends post and not what everyone posts in my Groups?
Yes, go to the Settings page and turn off “Show all groups in feed.”
How long are videos?
To continue to carefully moderate all content, videos are 10 seconds in length for the time being.